I Throw Like a Girl

Love, Hugs, & Prayers from Carol

Posted by Carol on October 9, 2007

Welcome to my blog! I am taking the challenge of a dear friend to start writing and this seems like a logical place to begin. I will do my best not to ramble, not to be boring and not to share too much information-“TMI” as my kids say! This is not a diary, so I will not be posting my most private deep dark secrets, but what I will be posting will be thoughts, prayers, lessons learned from God’s Word, and what I hope and pray will be encouragement to you.The name of the blog comes from the way I close my letters and emails to my friends and family because I do want to send my love & hugs, and to let them know I am praying for them. I will be praying for you, too, even though I may never meet most of you. I pray that all I write here will bring glory to God and bring those who read the posts a little closer to Him.

So let me close for today with my life’s verse. (It’s also posted by the title of this blog).
I Samuel 12:24.”Only fear the Lord and serve Him in truth with all your heart; for consider what great things He has done for you!”

Blessings,
Carol

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
