I Throw Like a Girl

Grateful Journal

Posted by Carol on October 17, 2007

Since I have committed to begin my “Grateful Journal” again, I thought that from time to time, I would post it here. So here is my Journal of Gratitude entry from Monday:1. My 15 year old daughter confided in me about something.
2. The “something” is a direct and very specific answer to prayer! (Thank you, Jesus!)
3. I can’t look at my puppy, Kobi, without smiling even when he’s naughty.
4. Met the sweet friend who told me to start writing for coffee early this morning.
5. After my coffee date, I met another friend for breakfast. (One of my “hobbies” is spending time with friends!)

So that’s it. Some are “big” things, some are just simple joys of life in the middle of our our crazy days.
I Thes. 5:18 “In everything, give thanks for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus concerning you.”Blessings,
Carol

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
