I Throw Like a Girl

And the Winner is….

Posted by Carol on December 6, 2007

The response has been underwhelming to my “Name This Blog” contest.  I know there are 10’s of you out there who read my blog and that’s why it has been so hard to keep up with all the vote casting and all.  But choose a winner I must and the prize goes to (drum roll, please) Linda C. from 2nd Cup of Coffee!! (Again, I don’t know how to link you to her blog, so you’ll have to look under the comments section and click on her name to check out her truly wonderful and witty blog). 

She persuaded me to go with “I Throw Like a Girl”  since I am throwing out ideas and reflections from a female point of view.  I also felt it ties in well with my position in women’s ministry at my church.  So, if someone can recommend a blog designer that works with wordpress, I will have my name and design changed to something more fun and cool. (Sorry, no prizes offered for this info, just the satisfaction of helping a newbie blogger spend some money).

I suppose you are sitting on the edge of your computer chairs waiting to find out what Linda has won…….A $5.00 gift card to Starbucks, so she can indeed have her 2nd Cup of Coffee on me!  Linda, I think I have your email address so I will contact you or leave a comment on your blog to get your snail mail address.

Thanks for playing!! 😉

One Response to “And the Winner is….”

  1. Lynn said

    Carol,

    Linda is one of the most delightful and witty bloggers I know. Fantastic. Hey, I used Maggie for blog redesign. I highly recommend her. Her is her link: http://5purposedriven.wordpress.com/header-design/

    Have a blessed day. Love and hugs, Lynn

    PS. Be sure to let me know when your redesign is done. 🙂

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
