I Throw Like a Girl

Friday’s Feast

Posted by Carol on December 29, 2007

I know I’m a little late for dinner, but I thought I’d give the Friday Feast a try!

Appetizer: Name 2 things you would like to accomplish in ’08.

I would like to lose a little weight and finally figure out what I want to be when I grow up.

Soup: Which cartoon character do you share personality traits with?

Even though she is not a cartoon, I would have to say Lucy from I Love Lucy. I am always having klutzy, Lucy-like moments happening to me.

Salad: What time of day or night were you born?

I think it was 8:30 am, although I couldn’t see the clock very well at the time. The doctor and nurses were in the way.

Main Course: Tell us something special about your hometown.

Well, George Washington crossed the Delaware with his troops on Christmas eve not too far from here. The house he lived in for the last 3 months of the Revolutionary War is nearby, too. He wrote his farewell letter to the troops from that house. Also, George Washington and his troops criss-crossed our town several times during the course of the war & hid out from the British in some nearby hilly woods. Also, we are not too far from one of the major battlefields of the Revolutionary War. Lotsa history here.

Dessert: If you could receive a letter from anyone in the world, who would you want it to be from?

I would really like a personal letter just for me from Jesus.

Bon apetit!

2 Responses to “Friday’s Feast”

  1. maiylah said

    would love to lose weight, too! your main course sounds really interesting! 🙂

    wonderful feast! happy holidays!

  2. Jennifer said

    Great feast this week! Please feel free to visit mine! Happy Weekend to you!

    Jennifer 🙂

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
