I Throw Like a Girl

Pay It Forward – Give Away!

Posted by Carol on December 29, 2007

This is a great idea that I got from Jennifer. Here’s how it works:

I will send a handmade gift to the first 3 people who leave a comment on my blog requesting to join this Pay It Forward exchange. I don’t know what that gift will be and you may not receive it tomorrow or next week, but you will receive it within 30 days, that is my promise! The only thing you have to do in return is pay it forward by making the same promise on your blog. For the first 3 people that respond I have a handmade goodie I’ll send you. This goodie will come after January 1, 2008. What do you have to do?

  1. Respond on this blog and give your email address so that I can contact you for your address.
  2. Place this on your own blog and also send the first 3 people that respond something.

Now . . . PAY IT FORWARD!!!

5 Responses to “Pay It Forward – Give Away!”

  1. We had a customer Pre Christmas that purchased three Medical Alert Bracelets, asked that we just send two and keep one and pay it forward and find someone who deserves a medical alert bracelet who cannot afford one. We are challenging our customers to pay it forward all year until next Christmas with a Free Medical Alert Bracelet every month from us. We have posted it on our web site, and will be posting it on our blog. We will be taking stories starting January 1. 2008 and we will be giving our first bracelet for February, and we are going pay it forward for March.

  2. Courtney said

    This is a great idea! I would love to participate.

  3. […] found this idea over at Carol’s blog and that it was just great, so I decided I would […]

  4. Just wanted to let everyone know that our customer pool has met our challenge and have graciously donated enough funs for the medical alert bracelets for the entire year! My hat off to all of these wonderful, thoughtful folks whom have helped to make this so possible. We have given away 6 and soon the 7th Medical Alert Bracelet so far this year! We are starting to plan Next year and we already know that we will be giving away at Least 2 (Two) Medical Alert Bracelets each month next year! Thanks again and God Bless Everyone!

  5. I am TERRIBLE! You commented on my Pay it Forward post and were one of the ones who would be receiving something from me. However, I either (a) failed to email you or (b) emailed you and you responded with your address and I misplaced it. Could you please email me (TwoBlackLabsnSC[at]aol[dot]com) and let me know your mailing address? Sorry for the delay. Happy Thanksgiving to you & yours!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
