2008 Goals

Marybeth from Cheaper by the Half Dozen  has challenged us to post our goals for 2008.  It has encouraged me to re-evaluate 2007 and make some changes for the new year. I am usually against resolutions because they are so cliche, but I have to admit there is room for improvement and if setting goals for the New Year and posting them publicly here is the motivation I need, then I’m in.  There’s nothing like public humiliation to keep a girl honest.  So without any more ado, here are my goals for 2008 – not in any particular order:

1.  meet regularly with my accountability partner to pray and study the Bible
2.  work out at least 3 days a week
3.  stay more on top of things around the house
4.  send cards &  letters more regularly to older relatives without email
5.  support and encourage a ministry called Transformed by Grace (www.transformedbygrace.org) that God has laid on my heart                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 6.  learn French

So that’s it!  I am also starting a part-time job after the first of the year, so I don’t want to spread myself too thin – here’s hoping that goal #2 will do that for me and that the part-time job doesn’t keep me from goal #3!

Blessings and Happy New Year,

Carol

2 thoughts on “2008 Goals

  1. Thanks for the visit and your comment. You just reminded me I need to pop over to Marybeth’s site and post that I finally have a goal! I am soooo impressed with your 6 goals! Maybe I need to go put my star glasses back on and think some more!
    Blessings!

Comments are closed.