I Throw Like a Girl

2008 Goals

Posted by Carol on December 30, 2007

Marybeth from Cheaper by the Half Dozen  has challenged us to post our goals for 2008.  It has encouraged me to re-evaluate 2007 and make some changes for the new year. I am usually against resolutions because they are so cliche, but I have to admit there is room for improvement and if setting goals for the New Year and posting them publicly here is the motivation I need, then I’m in.  There’s nothing like public humiliation to keep a girl honest.  So without any more ado, here are my goals for 2008 – not in any particular order:

1.  meet regularly with my accountability partner to pray and study the Bible
2.  work out at least 3 days a week
3.  stay more on top of things around the house
4.  send cards &  letters more regularly to older relatives without email
5.  support and encourage a ministry called Transformed by Grace (www.transformedbygrace.org) that God has laid on my heart                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 6.  learn French

So that’s it!  I am also starting a part-time job after the first of the year, so I don’t want to spread myself too thin – here’s hoping that goal #2 will do that for me and that the part-time job doesn’t keep me from goal #3!

Blessings and Happy New Year,

Carol

2 Responses to “2008 Goals”

  1. Linda C said

    Je parle francais un peu. And that’s it. 🙂

  2. Thanks for the visit and your comment. You just reminded me I need to pop over to Marybeth’s site and post that I finally have a goal! I am soooo impressed with your 6 goals! Maybe I need to go put my star glasses back on and think some more!
    Blessings!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
