I Throw Like a Girl

Max Lucado on “Goodness”

Posted by Carol on January 11, 2008

“But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self control.” Galatians 5:22-23

“I Choose Goodness…

I will go without a dollar

before I take a dishonest one. I will be overlooked

before I will boast. I will confess before I will

accuse. I choose goodness.”

3 Responses to “Max Lucado on “Goodness””

  1. mom2fur said

    Oh, I love this! I remember someone saying once, “God doesn’t expect you to be perfect, but He does expect you to be good.”
    There is a new movie coming out about some women who steal money. (I’m not sure if they really steal it, but it sure looks that way.) The voiceover says: “What would you do with a million bucks?” My answer to the TV: “I sure wouldn’t steal to get it!”

  2. Linda C said

    OK, I just realized something. Whenever I come to your blog, I’m not getting the most recent post. It keeps coming back to December 19. I thought you hadn’t posted since then! I’ll try to figure it out.

  3. Good quote. When we are not fruitful we are barren.

    I have a Fruit of the Spirit Friday meme — just FYI if you’d like to join in.
    Its been a real blessing to write about the Spirit’s work each week.
    Robin

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
