I Throw Like a Girl

Max Lucado on “Faithfulness”

Posted by Carol on January 15, 2008

How ironic that today’s Fruit of the Spirit is “faithfulness” as I was debating whether or not to continue on with all the Fruit.  But as I sit here wearing my husband’s third place medallion from the She’s Got Game 2008 Tournament trying to imagine what it would have been like not to have been tied for dead last, I realize that I must finish what I started.  Besides, Max Lucado is a very wise man and we would do well to follow his lead in allowing the Holy Spirit to control our actions.

“But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self control.” Galatians 5:22-23

“I Choose Faithfulness…

Today I will keep my promises.

My debtors will not regret their trust.  My associates

will not question my word.  My spouse will not

question my love.  And my children will never fear

that their parent will not come home.”

Blessings,

Carol

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
