I Throw Like a Girl

Works For Me Wednesday – Getting Spots Off Shower Doors

Posted by Carol on January 16, 2008

Last week at Works For Me Wednesday, Shannon had a backwards day where we got to ask a question.  My question was regarding getting those pesky water spots off glass shower doors.  I got several responses, but still my quest for spotless doors was not satisfied.  Until…..I went to my very popular little sister’s 40th birthday party and noticed that she had beautifully sparkling glass shower doors. 

Life is so unfair, she gets to be three years younger AND have clean shower doors.

I couldn’t stand it, so I had to ask what did she do to keep those doors so clean.  She told me that she uses OxiClean Miracle Foam. It comes in a pink bottle. So after our 4 hour drive home from my sister’s house, I was on a mission to find me some of that Miracle Foam in the pink bottle. But my lame grocery store doesn’t carry it. 

But they did have a something in a pink bottle.  It is Mr. Clean Extra Power.  I thought, its pink so I’ll try it.  And you know what?  It works pretty darn good.  I am happier with it than anything else I have tried.  I am still going to look around for the Oxy Clean Miracle Foam, but for now, I am happy.  Now I’m off to get some Rain-X to keep those doors sparkling.

8 Responses to “Works For Me Wednesday – Getting Spots Off Shower Doors”

  1. infinitygoods said

    I’ll have to give that a try. Rain-X is great, you’ll love it.

  2. Son of mother who throws like a girl said

    Lol, mom. I remember that you had me searching the isles at the local supermarket looking for that stuff… its going to be fun to hear whats going on at home all the time!
    ttyl
    love ya 😉
    your, bored to death (not because of blog), college son

  3. Christy said

    I actually read today that you can also use leftover white wine (or white wine vinegar) for this same purpose.

  4. Amy said

    Thank you!!!!! I have tried multiple cleaning solutions but then just gave up and I have never thought of using Rain X.

  5. TNS said

    I’m going to give it a try. Thanks for sharing the results.

  6. Laane said

    We don’t have it here, so I’ll stick with a mix of vinegar, washing up liquid and water.

    Feel welcome to visit “works for me” at my blog

    Laane on the World

    Have a great day!!!

  7. […] Edited to add:  I think I found the solution.  Read about it at this post.  […]

  8. chrysographer unreadableness scraggily enunciability regimenal podium limping saffarian
    Quarryhill Botanical Garden
    http://www.rand.org/pubs/monograph_reports/MR989/index.html

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
