I Throw Like a Girl

Max Lucado on “Gentleness”

Posted by Carol on January 20, 2008

“But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control.” Galatians 5:22-23

Boy, I could have used this reminder yesterday.  I am usually a pretty quiet, easy-going person, but yesterday, I was just u-g-l-y!  We have a lot of stressful things going on in our family right now and I didn’t handle it very well at all yesterday.  I have asked my family for forgiveness and they graciously gave it to me. I asked forgiveness from God who always forgives and and is always gracious and loving with us.  So today is a new day – same problems, new day – but I am leaning more on Jesus today to help me through without the ugliness of yesterday.  Later I will be posting about one of the things that has me down, but it’s nothing that a puppy can’t fix 😉 . Now here’s Max:

“I Choose Gentleness…

Nothing is won by force.  I choose to be gentle.

If I raise my voice, may it be only in praise.

If I clench my fist, may it be only in prayer.

If I make a demand, may it be only of myself.”

Blessings,

Carol

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
