I Throw Like a Girl

WFMW – Cleaning Carpet Stains

Posted by Carol on January 23, 2008

It’s Works For Me Wednesday at Rocks in My Dryer and if any of you have read my blog you know that we have two dogs.  One is a 10 month old Shih-tzu puppy named Kobi. I also have two kids but both of them are housebroken.  No one told us how hard it is to housetrain a small breed of dog.  He is doing much better now, but once in a while he still has an accident.

After having my carpet cleaned professionally (it was time even if we didn’t have the dogs), I realized I needed to find an effective way to keep them clean if when Kobi had an accident or 5. Though the commercials are hokey, I tried the Woolite P.O.D. and  I love it.  It even cleans spots that I didn’t notice until they had set in. I have cleaned up other spills, too, besides doggy messes and it works great on them as well.

I don’t have experience on how it works on stains like red wine or blood.  Kobi is too young to drink and we don’t let him play with knives, but the reviews have been good for all kinds of stains.

Thanks for stopping by to see what Works For Me

6 Responses to “WFMW – Cleaning Carpet Stains”

  1. Ellen said

    I think I’ll put that on my list…
    thanks..

  2. I swear by this stuff! It rocks!

  3. Melissa said

    Thanks or the referral. I have a couple of set in accident stains in my daughter’s carpet. It is always good to hear from a ‘real person’ that something works.

  4. I got one of these right around Christmas and I love it too!! It works so well!

    Blessings,
    Karla

  5. I’ve never even seen one until now. Thanks…good to know it actually works. I might actually try it.

  6. Ransomed Soul said

    Carol,

    I’ve never heard of nor seen ads for this product, but today while I was shopping and in the cleaning aisle, I saw it and decided to give it a try. With two kids and a dog the size of a Shetland pony, our living room carpet has enough spots on it to qualify it as a full size game of Twister. I’ll let you know how I like the Woolite P.O.D.

    Blessings,
    Pam

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
