I Throw Like a Girl

6 Quirky Things About Me

Posted by Carol on January 27, 2008

Linda over at 2nd Cup of Coffee tagged me with this meme.  I have never done a meme before, so here goes!

The rules for this meme are: (1) Link to the person that tagged you. (2) Post the rules on your blog. (3) Share six non-important things/habits/quirks about yourself. (4) Tag six random people at the end of your post by linking to their blogs. (5) Let each random person know they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their website.

6 Quirky Things About Me

1.  I am terribly afraid of heights. The older I get the worse the fear of heights gets.  Even if I’m watching TV and someone is on a ledge or cliff, I get very nervous. But I don’t let it stop me from skiing.  I just keep looking at the tree tops until we get off the lift.

2.  I bite my cuticles 😦

3.  I hate to write with a pencil. If I have to write with one, it needs to be very sharp. I also hate writing with chalk on chalkboards.

4. When I went to college, I didn’t know that anyone ever transferred or changed their majors. I ended up doing both.

5.  I do not like shopping or the mall (I know, that’s probably the weirdest thing about me).

6.  When I am thinking hard about something, I make a very fast clicking noise with my tongue on the roof of my mouth.  It is especially fun to be on the phone with me when I do this.

So that’s it. I need to tag 6 people, so I am going to call on my blog roll.  Please do not feel obligated to participate if you don’t want to.

I am tagging:

Marybeth at Cheaper By The Half Dozen

April at April Showers

Dee Dee at It Coulda Been Worse

Rechelle at Country Doctor’s Wife

Jess at Mourning to Dancing

Have fun and play nice! ~Carol

3 Responses to “6 Quirky Things About Me”

  1. Carol,
    I don’t know how I would possibly narrow it down to 6. 🙂

  2. Linda C said

    Great job on your very first meme! I’m honored I’m the first one to tag you. This is a great list, and just so you know, I bite my cuticles, too!

  3. Lisa R-P said

    I bite my cuticles too. I hear that is a sign of a great mind 🙂

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
