I Throw Like a Girl

Update on Youth Group Accident

Posted by Carol on February 4, 2008

Below is an email I received from one of the moms from my church:

Thanks so much for your prayers and for sharing our story on your blog.  Many were the prayers for our leaders and kids this weekend.  I don’t think I talked so much on the phone since I was a teenager…..at some points, I had phones up to both ears and was trying to email (don’t ask me where that third hand came from, because I couldn’t tell you).
 
But thankfully, they are all back, minus one blue church van (may be ready for the scrap heap) and one Sr. High leader.  They transferred Flo from the local hospital in Lake Champion to the hospital where she works.  I don’t know for sure, but I heard they held off on the surgery and will do it there this week. 
 
My son was in the first van that crashed with Flo, the blue van that is no more.  With thanks to God, he only had a bruised ankle, that was it.  To say I am grateful is an understatement.  I was never more happy and delighted to be doing someone’s dirty laundry as I was to do his tonight.
 
Although it was a frightening experience, some life lessons were learned; trust and faith in God were reaffirmed and a greater bonding with Him and each other were just some of the things that took place on this year’s retreat.
 
It’s late and I’m going to bed.  Good night, Carol
 
So again, thanks for your prayers.  What a wonderful community of believers we have in this circle of bloggers! 
 
 

One Response to “Update on Youth Group Accident”

  1. sara l. said

    So glad to hear that noone was hurt any worse that than…Further proof that God is SO good!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
