I Throw Like a Girl

WFMW – Shop Online and Give to Your Favorite Charity

Posted by Carol on February 6, 2008

While I have written before about how I dislike shopping at the mall, I {heart} online shopping. No searching for a parking space, no lugging your bags around from store to store, no standing in line, no – none of that nonsense.

I have also discovered a way to use online shopping to help support your favorite charity/cause.  It can even be your church.  There is a website called IGive.com that lets you shop at many of your favorite online stores and they give a portion of your purchase to whomever you designate.  Go check it out, it’s cool!

While you’re at it, also check out the other Works for me Wednesday online shopping tips at Rocks In My Dryer!

One Response to “WFMW – Shop Online and Give to Your Favorite Charity”

  1. Linda C said

    I’ve heard of this around bloggyland, I’ll have to check it out. Thanks!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
