I Throw Like a Girl

Conversations From College

Posted by Carol on February 7, 2008

Some of you have wondered if College Son ever calls home, especially after this post.Well, he has called home a few times so far this semester and here are a few of the ways he has started the conversation:

“Hi Mom, I’m just calling to see if you think I need to go to the Emergency Room.”

And:

“I wanted to let you know that we’re going snowboarding today.”

Also:

“It’s been a while since we talked and I wanted to say ‘hi’.” 

And here’s how he ended (or thought he would be ending) one conversation:

“Oh, yeah, did I tell you I almost got mugged on my way back from chem lab the other night?”

I have figured out that all I can really do is pray – a lot.  But isn’t that the truth about everything anyway?

As College Son says at the end of his phone calls:

“Much Love”,

Carol

3 Responses to “Conversations From College”

  1. Roman said

    Very interestingly. Thanks for the information.

  2. april said

    Carol,
    That does it. I’m not letting my boys move out of the house. I’ll let them stay home where they are safe and I’ll move.

  3. […] don’t have small children anymore, but I do have a 19 year old son who is away at college.  I may have mentioned about a kagillion times that I miss him  – A Lot. I also have a 16 year […]

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
