I Throw Like a Girl

Saturday Stirrings ~ Buffalo Chicken Wing Dip

Posted by Carol on February 9, 2008

DeeDee at It Coulda Been Worse is hosting the first edition ever of Saturday Stirrings with friends!  I am soooooo excited to participate in the inaugral event. Go check it out for yourself for more great recipes. And add one of your own while you’re at it!

This recipe is great for parties. Too bad the Super Bowl was last week, cuz you really could have used it then. But I’m sure you’ll have lots of cause for celebrations in the future where this dip will be a big hit. 

Buffalo Chicken Wing Dip

3-4 chicken breasts

8 oz. cream cheese

bottle of blue cheese dressing (small)

Mozzarella cheese to sprinkle generously on top

1 bottle wing sauce

Boil chicken until cooked. Shred chicken and simmer in the wing sauce for 30 minutes.  Spread cream cheese in baking dish.  Add chicken with wing sauce.  Top chicken with blue cheese dressing – about 3/4 of bottle.  Top with  a couple of hand fulls of mozzarella.  Stir until mostly mixed.  Bake at 350 degrees until hot and bubbly about 30 minutes.  Serve with Frito chips scoops.

6 Responses to “Saturday Stirrings ~ Buffalo Chicken Wing Dip”

  1. My husband would SO gobble these up!

  2. Kimberly said

    Sounds awesome!!

  3. Farrah said

    All I can say is WOW! That sounds SO good!! I am definitely going to try that one!

  4. Kim said

    This sounds wicked good! I’m lovin’ the Saturday Stirrings With Friends concept! So many great recipes but I’m putting weight on just reading them.

  5. I just put on 5 pounds reading that. And then belched. Sounds AWESOME!

    Thank you so much for participating. I think this will be a lot of fun.

  6. Pam M. said

    Oooooo, Carol, this sounds DEELISH!

    Super Bowl, Shmooper Bowl…..we’re gearing up for Sunday’s Indy 500….we’re BIG race fans at the House of Manners. If it has four wheels and drives, we’re watching, cheering AND eating. So this could be a mighty tasty appetizer to go along with our artery clogging homemade baked macaroni and cheese (heart patients beware) and our Texas Chili Bean soup (PLEASE pass the Beano)! I’ll let you know how it turns out. :0)

    Thanks, my friend,
    Pam

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
