I Throw Like a Girl

WFMW ~ Mistake Proof Mascara Application

Posted by Carol on February 27, 2008

According to my blog stats, many of you out there in Blogsville are very interested in how to keep your eyeliner from smearing.  So along those same lines, I thought you might appreciate a Works For Me Wednesday post about applying your mascara without getting those little dots on your upper eyelids.  

Most women put mascara on their top eyelashes first, then put it on their lower lashes. Think about how you put mascara on your lower lashes.  You probably open your eyes really wide, and lower your chin down, making all kinds of funny faces in the process. That is when the offending wet mascara makes it mark on your eyelids.  

To avoid this, you just need to change the order in which you apply your mascara.  If you do the bottom lashes first, then the upper, your eyelids will be polka dot free.  

That’s what Works For Me!  Stop by Rocks in my Dryer for more great tips. 

Have Fun,

Carol 

5 Responses to “WFMW ~ Mistake Proof Mascara Application”

  1. Britni said

    What if you don’t put mascara on your bottom lid?

  2. Carol said

    If you don’t put mascara on your bottom lashes, you probably won’t have a problem with the dots. It is the position of your head when you put mascara on your bottom lashes that causes the stray mascara on your upper lids. I was also going to suggest skipping the bottom lashes as another solution, but you beat me to it! Thanks!

  3. mamacita said

    Oh, what a good idea – never thought of it that way. 🙂
    I saw a tip on tv about mascara – if you make a mistake and get it on your face, eyelid, elsewhere, let it dry. Continue with your other stuff, and then when it has had a chance to dry, just flake it off with your fingernail and it will come right off. I am going to try that one, too. Thanks for the tip!

  4. Chris said

    Thanks for the tip! I need mascara or my eyes disappear. I don’t need smears. Bless you!

  5. […] pointed out, it gives you “movie star eyes”.  I couldn’t agree more!  Click here for helpful hints on applying […]

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
