I Throw Like a Girl

We have a winner! (and a recipe to share)

Posted by Carol on March 15, 2008

Thank you to all my guests for coming to my blog party!  I enjoyed meeting you and visiting as many of your blogs as I could.

If you would like the recipe for the apple dumplings I served at the party, click here.  I made these for my company (in real life) this past weekend and everyone loved, loved, loved them.

As promised there is a door prize of a $5. Starbucks Gift Card to be given away to one of my guests.  I used my very own Random Number Generator that I affectionately call MY HUSBAND to pick a number between 1 and 90 (I know that doesn’t look correct because it appears we only had 88 commentators at the party post, but a couple of my guests got lost and ended up at the wrong post, so I wanted to include them in the drawing). 

And the winner of the Starbucks gift card is ….drum roll please…..Commentator #27  MaryBeth.  Go take a look at her blog sometime.  She has some beautiful original creations there.

To close out my blog party and in honor of my Starbuck’s door prize, I leave you with this video called “Small is Tall”.

Enjoy, Carol

2 Responses to “We have a winner! (and a recipe to share)”

  1. MaryBeth said

    WOO WOO!

    Thank you so much! I never win anything!! YEAH!!

  2. Well I’m very late to your party, but congrats to Mary Beth and thanks for the dumplings recipe. YUM!

    Come visit me in southern Italy when you get a chance…where the party never stops 😉

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
