I Throw Like a Girl

WFMW ~ My Favorite Make-Up

Posted by Carol on March 26, 2008

Since I started this blog in October 2007, there is one post that is by far my most popular.  Forget about the devotionals, and the quotations by Max Lucado on the Fruit of the Spirit.  Forget the recipes, and the stories about my family and life that I pour my heart and soul into. Forget about all that.

It seems that the folks here in Bloggsville have a single minded determination to rid themselves of an evil which is the blight known as under eye circles. Apparently, it is a world-wide epidemic. My Works for Me Wednesday post from Jan. 30th on how to keep your eyeliner from smearing has gotten almost 10% of my total page views. That’s a lot of smeary eyeliner that needs to be erradicated. 

I’m just trying to do my part to make the world a better place one make-up tip at a time.

So for this week’s Works for Me Wednesday post, I’m letting you all peek into my make-up bag to see my favorite make-up brand.  It is Bare Minerals by Bare Escentuals.  I just love it.  I can’t promise it will rid the world of all its evils, but it will make your day a little brighter. 

That’s what make-up can do for a girl. What’s in your make up bag?

For more great tips, visit Shannon over at Rocks in my Dryer!

~Carol

12 Responses to “WFMW ~ My Favorite Make-Up”

  1. OMGoodness, that is my ALL TIME FAVORITE make up as well. I spend WAY to much money on QVC buying the stuff!

    GREAT WFMW!

  2. Do they have a great loose powder? That is what I’m searching for these days! I also need something for those dark undereye circles that are NOT caused by make-up!

    Thanks for letting us peek in your make-up bag!

  3. CC said

    I heart Bare Minerals!

  4. Britni said

    I LOVE Bare Minerals as well. Thanks for sharing!

  5. Mamabug said

    I am a MAC girl! But great makeup can make or break you. : )

  6. Kristin said

    I love Bare Minerals as well! I will never ever put a liquid-based make up on my face again.

  7. yestheyareallmine said

    I wanted something that was completely free of certain ingredients and included organic ingredients and that lead me to Miessence.
    I have heard that bare minerals has some awesome coverage and works much better than loreal, mary kay and such.
    Great tip, especially if it helps women get away from the toxic and chemical filled makeup sold at your average store!

  8. Mandy said

    I LOOOOOOVE Bare Escentuals. I assistant-managed an Origins retail store for a few years & am a total makeup junkie. This is my current favorite. It makes your skin look fabulous and is so easy to use!

  9. Marie said

    A few months ago I did a really nice hair bow tutorial and posted it for WFMW. To this day, I get at least 30 google hits a day for that post.

  10. Jacki said

    I love Bare Excentuals, too!! It really is the best mineral make-up out there. Doesn’t irritate my sensitive skin at all.

    And I am a total black eyeliner and lipstick junkie.

  11. I currently use Mac too but may have to give Bare Excentuals a try. Thanks for sharing your make up bag.

  12. Thanks for stopping by my blog with the under eye info!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
