I Throw Like a Girl

Rice for African Orphanage in Liberia

Posted by Carol on April 10, 2008

Just in case there are any of you out there in Bloggsville who don’t read Lysa TerKeurst’s blog, I would encourage you to go there now and read about the food situation at the orphanage in Africa where her two sweet adopted sons came from. They are actually all out of rice and the children will have nothing to eat but water until they get more.  If you would like to help them, Lysa gives instructions how to make a donation.  Just click on her name above or her name in my blogroll to go to her website for more information.

If you have a blog, please put up a link to Lysa’s post about the orphanage so even more people can read about them and help.

Thank you very much!

Blessings,

Carol

 

2 Responses to “Rice for African Orphanage in Liberia”

  1. Beverlydru said

    Carol, I posted a blog about this today. It was so cool when I was about to spend money yesterday on something I could do without how the Holy Spirit reminded me about rice. A much better investment than clothes that will rot and fade away.

  2. Wow, I had not heard about this til now.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
