I Throw Like a Girl

Announcing…

Posted by Carol on April 23, 2008

As promised, here is my very big announcement!  I know you can hardly stand all the anticipation.  Were you able to sleep last night waiting for the “big news”?  I didn’t think so.

Drum roll, please…….

On a date yet to be determined, I Throw Like a Girl will be hosting a very special guest blogger, Sylane Mack of Transformed by Grace Ministry.  I told Sylane she could write about whatever she wants, but I think she will be sharing her testimony and the wonderful power of God’s transforming grace in her life. Trust me, you will not want to miss it. 

I may mention it a few dozen times or so before the day actually arrives just to be sure you don’t miss it. 

And just to be sneaky, I have another announcement that I didn’t tell you about.  I like to keep you guys on your toes.

Some of you have been reading my blog for awhile, therefore, you know about my desire to be in full time ministry. You may also remember that God seemed to be calling me away from the women’s ministry position and the church we had been attending for the past 7 years or so. As painful as that was for me, I felt sure that was what God was asking me to do.

And now I know why. 

With the approval of the Board of Directors, Sylane has asked me to join the Transformed by Grace team as the Director of Ministry Advancement!  It’s not quite full time, but I am thrilled beyond words! 

Well, if that were completely true, this would be a blank post.  But, trust me, if you could see me now, I would be doing a great big happy dance while praising Jesus! 

Psalm 37:4 “Delight yourself in the Lord and He will give you the desires of your heart.”

 

 

6 Responses to “Announcing…”

  1. Kim said

    How exciting! Congratulations.

    “Faithful is he who called you, who also will do it!”

  2. Beverlydru said

    Wow. I am thrilled for you. Oh taste and see that the Lord is good! Sweet!!

  3. Pam M. said

    Carol, Carol, CAROL!!!!

    This is awesome news. Well worth my sleepless in Deutzville night!! Honey,I couldn’t be more thrilled than if I had just won a check from Publisher’s Clearinghouse or found out they just came out with a cure for cellulite. And having Sylane as a guest blogger is just icing on the cake.
    Can this day get ANY better? :0)

    Congrats, much love and blessings on this latest adventure, Carol!
    Pam

    “The Lord is my strength and my shield. My heart trusts in Him and I am helped. My heart leaps for joy and I will give thanks to Him in song.” Psalm 28:7

  4. Boomeyers said

    I thought “And Now for the Rest of my Story” was good, because it helped me to remember that He will do what needs to be in His own time. I too am a receptionist, and I have been looking for a job for a while. It seems like the best jobs are the ones that “fall” into your lap (or when you are on your face!)
    I also liked “My daughter, Joshua”. My oldest is 15 going on 16. Enough said!!!
    Thanks for hosting a giveaway. Target is good for consumable items, especially TP! We have 3 girls, so we go through a LOT!

  5. Emmy said

    Well I haven’t kept track of your blog before now but recipes are always awesome for any themed blog!

  6. Carol, I am so excited for you, but you can you say more about what this entails??!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
