I Throw Like a Girl

Well, I Guess I Should Announce a Winner

Posted by Carol on April 26, 2008

First of all, I want to thank everyone that took the time to comment on my blog during the Bloggy Giveaways Carnival.  Even though I kind of bribed you with the promise of a gift card, I truly wanted your feedback and boy, did I ever get feedback!  I have already made some of the changes you suggested such as adding a feed button and then moving it higher on my sidebar.

You seem to enjoy pictures, which I know is my weak point. There are two reasons for the lack of pics on my blog. The first reason is that I don’t like to read blogs that have an over abundance of pictures, so I am already disinclined to put many pictures up.  The second reason is that I flat out don’t know how.  But you asked for it, so I will stretch myself and try my best to learn.  So be sure to check on my progress often.

You have spoiled me with all the comments, so please don’t be strangers and come back often to say “hi”.  I’ll be sure to do the same for you!

Well, I suppose I ought to announce the winner of my Bloggy Giveaway Carnival.  So, here goes: 

I retired my previous random number generator I affectionately call my husband and used the actual computer one at random.org and it came up with the number that matched the comment that Terry made.  Go check out her blog sometime at http://mzzterryz.blogspot.com/  So congrats, Terry!  I sent you an email asking for your choice of gift cards and your address!

Thanks again for a fun blogging week!

Carol

3 Responses to “Well, I Guess I Should Announce a Winner”

  1. mzzterry said

    yippee! i can’t believe i won…..i didn’t prepare a speech. but i thank all the wonderful bloggy give away people that filled this week with so much fun!! I shall spend my target gift card wisely!! thanks for the chance to play! =)

  2. CanCan said

    Congrats, Terry! Buy something awesome!

  3. Melanie said

    Congrats Terry! Thanks again for hosting Carol. I added you to my Google Reader. I posted a last minute giveaway that’s open until tomorrow, please stop by.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
