I Throw Like a Girl

Look! Pictures!

Posted by Carol on May 1, 2008

Our dogs, Sadie & KobiYou asked for more pictures on my blog, so I am attempting to post some of our dogs.  So far, so good. Except that I can’t get the words where I want them to be.

Here is Kobi. Isn’t he the cutest dog ever? He’s our 1 year old Shih-tzu. My husband got him for me from a shelter as a surprise to cheer me up when our son left for college last fall.  I’d say it worked. I hardly remember what our son looks like anymore.

 

This is Sadie, our 11 year old golden retriever. She’s the best dog ever. She really is. I’m not partial at all. Nope, not one little bit. If I could clone her, I would.

Well, now that I know I can do it (sort of) I’ll try to post more pictures. Although I really don’t like to read blog posts that have a lot of pictures to scroll through.  That’s why I haven’t bothered to post many (or any) pictures.  But since one of the most frequent comments I got over the course of the bloggy giveaways was to post some pics, I thought I’d better learn. 

I’ve already taken a bunch of pictures of the flowers blooming in our yard so I’ll be ready for the garden tour that I heard someone will be hosting in June. 

Happy Thursday, Everybody!

 ~ Carol

3 Responses to “Look! Pictures!”

  1. Beverlydru said

    Congratulations on pressing through that technology hurdle. You did it! Love your dogs. We have 2 black labs that live outside in doggy paradise. I have always wanted a tiny one that can be inside and not be stinky or tear things up. Is that a realistic expectation? LOL

  2. Chris said

    “I hardly remember what our son looks like anymore”…LOL!!!!! You made me laugh! I do love your doggies. The trusting expressions are a joy. And I’m glad that you were comforted when your son left for the big bad world of college.
    You are funny~~

  3. […] got up at the crack of dawn, loaded our two dogs, and overnight bags in the way back of the car and off we went.  All was going surprisingly well […]

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
