I Throw Like a Girl

Saturday Stirrings ~ Easy Chili or Bean Dip

Posted by Carol on May 3, 2008

Welcome to another edition of Saturday Stirrings hosted by DeeDee at It Coulda Been Worse

The recipe I am about to share is so easy, it almost shouldn’t be called a recipe.  It should be called “throwing a bunch of stuff together and cooking it” because it is way too simple.  There is only one choice involved. I know that for some people who are indecisive, that may actually make this a very difficult recipe, but if I called it “Difficult Chili or Bean Dip” then no one would even bother to read it. 

After all the rambling I’m doing this is going to be very anti-climactic.   Are you ready?  Here it is:

Easy Chili or Bean Dip

1 package of cream cheese softened

1 can refried beans mixed with a little salsa for flavor OR (here comes the tricky part) 1 can of Hormel’s beanless chili

shredded monterrey jack cheese

Spread the softened cream cheese on the bottom of a pie plate.  Open the can of refried beans or chili ( you really have to decide by now) and spread that on top of the cream cheese.  Sprinkle generously with the shredded cheese.  Bake at 350 for 30 minutes.  Serve with tortilla chips.

That was way too easy! Go check out some better recipes here.

Enjoy!

~Carol

 

4 Responses to “Saturday Stirrings ~ Easy Chili or Bean Dip”

  1. This would be a great recipe to make when my sister and her family comes to visit, very simple. I wouldn’t make it for me though, not part of my clean eating plan (I’d overeat on it anyway, ack! ).

    Thanks for sharing it with us! 🙂

  2. Sunshine said

    Yummy! I will have to try this – maybe I can actually do it! It sounds very, very tasty! Thanks for sharing the recipe. Sunshine

  3. Kim said

    You know, I’m sensing we’re all in a party mood this week! ‘Cause we’re all sharing recipes that would be great for parties. Woohoo!
    This does sound super easy and for me it’s no contest, I’d go with the beanless chili every time. Unless of course I’d made my own pinto beans and could mash some of them up. Just not a big fan of the refried beans available in the stores. At least where we shop in Podunk U.S.A. Two choices and neither one very good.

  4. Easy & delicious… my kinda cooking! 😀

    Thanks for sharing.

    Scattered, Smothered & Covered in Chocolate: http://anapronaday.blogspot.com/search/label/fondue

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
