I Throw Like a Girl

Happy! Happy! Joy! Joy!

Posted by Carol on May 5, 2008

Oh my goodness! I am going to attempt to write this post and be coherent even though it is 12:37AM.  For some reason WordPress thinks it’s 4:37AM which just makes me feel more tired. (They use GMT…whatever).  It just means that they say the day is over when it’s only 8:00PM here which bugs me to no end because I know darn well that there are 4 more hours left to the day and they get to say it’s over when it’s not really over.

Done ranting now, thankyouverymuch!

Anyway, you may guess by the title of my post that I am slighty happy about something.  You would be right, aside from my rant above.

College Son called home again.  Yes, the one that broke his mother’s heart by choosing a college that is exactly 1777 miles away from here.  Well, College Son will be home from said college in exactly 2 weeks.  In 14 days he will be sleeping under the same roof as the rest of us for the whole, entire summer.  Unless, of course, he decides he wants to go on a short-term missions trip, which I would support 100% whole-heartedly.

But wait! There’s more!  Not only is CS coming home in 2 weeks.  Remember, I told you there was a phone call recently and it wasn’t to tell me that he was coming home.  I already knew that.  He was calling to say that he wants to transfer to a college in our state!  He has had a great experience where he is. He has done a good job, but he misses his family and friends more than he thought he would. I’m not going to say “I told you so”. But I can think it.

So, depending on which college he chooses, he will either be a half hour from home or two hours from home.  Either one is fine with me because now we have two great things – CS home for the weekend more often and (cue angel’s singing) IN-STATE TUITION!

It’s a beautiful thing.

4 Responses to “Happy! Happy! Joy! Joy!”

  1. Pam M. said

    Carol,

    All I can say is “Wooohoooo!!” and “Thank You, Lord!”

    Love, Pam

  2. Tanja said

    I’ve stalked your blog for a bit now, but can’t remember if I’ve ever left a comment. I am so happy for your great news about your son. I love that he’s missing you all. That just speaks volumes!

  3. beverlydru said

    I can do the snoopy dance with you. I know of which you speak. Hey- I am thinking of starting my speaker blog in word press. Do you like it? You’ve let us know you are technically challenged, but that means your opinion counts double!

  4. Rejoice! Rejoice! Reeeeejoice! We all rejoice with you, esp. those of us with kids this age! God is good.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
