I Throw Like a Girl

WFMW ~ Using Your Soap Slivers

Posted by Carol on May 14, 2008

This is a simple little hint that I’ve been doing for years. You know when you get to the end of your bar of soap in the shower and all you have left is that little sliver? I have heard that some people throw those away or have some recipe for turning them into homemade liquid soap. I have a much easier than homemade liquid soap and thriftier than throwing away solution.

This works best if you use the same brand of soap all the time. When you get down to the last little sliver of soap, open a new bar, get both of them nice and wet in the shower, and press them together. As they dry, the sliver should stick to the new bar, and will eventually get all used up. Repeat this process when the new bar becomes a sliver.

For more great hints, go to Shannon’s blog at Rocks in my Dryer!

6 Responses to “WFMW ~ Using Your Soap Slivers”

  1. Heather said

    ~great~ idea … I will try that next time 🙂

    ~Heather

  2. alwayswithme said

    I thought my husband was the only person who did this!

  3. Great idea! I will try that on my next sliver.

  4. thriftehayseed said

    Thanks for the link. I like this idea.

  5. […] About WFMW ~ Using Your Soap Slivers […]

  6. AF said

    We do this! It’s great!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
