I Throw Like a Girl

I Should Not Be Allowed Near a Computer at 3:00AM

Posted by Carol on May 15, 2008

I wrote a post this morning at 3:00AM, then thought better of it and took it down.  Those of you subscribed to me in a reader probably got to read the post, but the rest of you should be thankful that the rested, coherent Carol is back behind the keyboard.  I am going to sort of re-post what I said – just in a less exhausted emotional way.

For those of you who have been reading my blog for any amount of time, you may have noticed that lately I have not been as lighthearted or funny.  Life has not been too funny lately.  My family is going through a difficult time right now and it is testing me in ways I did not know I needed testing.

But through it all I know God is in control and I will continue to trust Him no matter what the future brings.  This life is not all there is, and even though at times the problems seem too big for us, we need to remember that the victory has already been won and the worst this world can throw at us is nothing in light of eternity.

I would appreciate any prayers for my family. 

I hope soon I’ll be back to posting about my “I Love Lucy” moments and other happier things.  In the meantime, Soap Slivers is all I got! 

But I’ll keep on trying.

 

 

.

7 Responses to “I Should Not Be Allowed Near a Computer at 3:00AM”

  1. alwayswithme said

    God love you and yes, he is in control.

    Peace

  2. Beverlydru said

    One of the thing that intrigues me about blogging is that people tend to be more transparent and therefore more vulnerable than we are in person.
    Reminds me of Forest Gump- telling his life story to the bus riders on the bench. It’s somehow safer -even though it’s posted for all to see on the WorldWideWeb. Go figure.
    Enough philosophizing (?) – your prayer need is received and acted upon. May you know His peace in the storm.

  3. Pam M. said

    Carol,

    It’s my understanding that blogs are supposed to be a venue in which you share with others what’s on your mind, in your heart and what’s going on in your life. There are seasons we go through that are neither lighthearted nor funny. I’d like to think that everybody out here in “Bloggyville” cares enough to not only chuckle over the “I Love Lucy” moments in your life, but to cheer you on and pray you up during the “E.R.” moments as well.

    You inspire and encourage me, Carol. I hope and pray your stormy seas will be a bit calmer this week.

    Grace and peace,
    Pam

  4. […] God’s Word Jump to Comments In the situation that my family is going through right now, I find myself praying constantly.  Not a bad thing to […]

  5. […] family is still dealing with a crisis.  Thank you for your prayers.  I can tell they are making a difference.  There are days when I […]

  6. […] been trying to keep my posts on the lighter side lately, our family is still going through a storm.  God is slowly leading us step by step through it, but we still have a long way to go before we […]

  7. […] been trying to keep my posts on the lighter side lately, our family is still going through a storm.  God is slowly leading us step by step through it, but we still have a long way to go before we […]

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
