I Throw Like a Girl

Saturday Stirrings ~ Balsamic Strawberry Salsa

Posted by Carol on May 17, 2008

I have a confession to make.  I have been holding out on you guys.  This is the best recipe ever – so fresh and summery tasting, but I wanted to wait until fresh strawberries were available (or soon to be) before I shared it.  

Balsamic Strawberry Salsa

6 tablespoons olive oil

2 tablespoons white balsamic vinegar

1/2 teaspoon salt

1 (16 oz) container strawberries, coarsely chopped

8 green onions, chopped

2 pints grape tomatoes chopped

1/2 cup chopped fresh cilantro

Whisk together first three ingredients in a large bowl; add strawberries and remaining ingredients, tossing to coat.  Chill at least 1 hour.  Serve with tortilla chips. (from Southern Living)

For more great recipes, head on over to DeeDee’s Blog – It Coulda Been Worse

~Carol

6 Responses to “Saturday Stirrings ~ Balsamic Strawberry Salsa”

  1. Jeni said

    Hmm. This sounds very interesting; I’m pretty sure I haven’t had anything like it before. I’m heading to Kroger later, so I’m going to get my ingredients & give it a try!

  2. Kim said

    Ohhh, this has got to be marvelous! Love fresh and fruity salsas but this is a new one to me. Thanks so much for sharing!!! I’m going to make this Monday when I actually have time to cook 🙂

  3. mandi427 said

    That sounds good! I’ll try it after we go strawberry picking, I always end up with more berries than I know how to use.

  4. Great recipe, if you have the time to publish a video on how to make it, that would be nice

  5. Pam M. said

    I’m your basic straight up salsa-right-off-the-Shop-Rite-shelf kind of a gal. I don’t like to try new things, and when people start mixing fruit and veggies together, I tend to panic and run for the nearest Oreo.

    But, I’m working on changing all of that. I love strawberries and I love salsa, so hey…why not? I’ll give it a shot.
    Thanks, Carol!
    Love, Pam

  6. Jen said

    Hmmm…at first glance this sounds disgusting, but if I remember how darn delicious mango salsa can be I guess I could see that it could be an interesting combination. I’ll let you know if I try it.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
