I Throw Like a Girl

WFMW ~ My Favorite Mascara

Posted by Carol on May 21, 2008

Mascara is a very important part of a girl’s make-up arsenal.  I have tried many brands over the years and I have definite preferences.

I don’t like waterproof mascara.  I like to be able to wash it off easily and waterproof takes too much effort. The only time I wear waterproof mascara is if I know in advance that I will be crying and sometimes there’s just no predicting when that will happen. And wearing waterproof mascara “just in case” is just plain silly.  Plus, the dramatic effect of black mascara-y tears cannot be underestimated.

Anyway…

The best mascara that I have found so far is Mary Kay’s Signature Ultimate Mascara.  The brush covers well and the mascara itself contains little fibers that lengthen and thicken your lashes. As one of my commenters aptly pointed out, it gives you “movie star eyes”.  I couldn’t agree more!  Click here for helpful hints on applying mascara.

For more great tips of all kinds, head on over to Rocks in my Dryer!

5 Responses to “WFMW ~ My Favorite Mascara”

  1. Amy said

    I clicked on this wondering what you would say. And I was pleased to see that you picked the mascara I use…it gives you “movie star” eyes!
    🙂

    ~Amy

  2. marigold said

    Good to know! I’m wondering, at what age should a woman decide that she needs makeup? ‘Cause I don’t wear anything other than moisturizer right now, mainly because I don’t know how to put makeup on without looking freakish.

  3. Tara said

    I haven’t tried Mary Kay Mascara. There is so many good ones out there that it is hard to choose 🙂 Thanks for the tip.

  4. Kristin said

    I am a personal use consultant for MK and I have to say, I ran out of mascara and had to buy some off the rack. Oh goodness, that was such a mistake. I bought several tubes trying to find something in the mean-time – There was no substitute for me… MK wins the mascara battle!!

    Excellent tip!!

    Kristin

  5. Playback said

    Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Playback

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
