I Throw Like a Girl

Perspective

Posted by Carol on May 26, 2008

I know I haven’t posted much over the last few weeks, it just seemed like there wasn’t too much to say. I have tried to keep up with Works for Me Wednesdays, Saturday Stirrings, and Worship Song Sunday just so you guys wouldn’t think I have totally disappeared from Bloggsville.

My family is still dealing with a crisis.  Thank you for your prayers.  I can tell they are making a difference.  There are days when I know I would be falling apart if it were not for all the people praying for us.  I know there are some of you praying that I will never have the privilege of meeting this side of eternity.  There are friends, family, and our church family praying for us, too.  THANK YOU ALL!

There are a few good things that have been happening throughout all this. 

The first thing is that we can see the results of all your prayers. The situation is somewhat improved.  We still have a ways to go and some important decisions to make, but to already see God work in the ways He has is a real faith builder.

I am so thankful that God has used this time to bring my husband and I closer together as we need to work together and plan and pray together to get through this.

God has also been using this to soften my husband’s heart.  Sometimes Hubs struggles with his faith and I was concerned this situation would push him farther away from God, but instead, it has opened his eyes to see God at work in and through this.

My prayer life has been deepened and my reliance on God has increased.  I have had to practice loving someone I don’t really feel like loving and forgiving someone who doesn’t always see their need for forgiveness.  But all these things make us more like Jesus, don’t they?

And that is the point of it all in this life – to bring glory to God and to allow Him to make us more like His Son.  If I can come through this trial looking more like Jesus, for that I will be thankful.

Happy Memorial Day!

~Carol

4 Responses to “Perspective”

  1. Kim said

    Hang in there, Girl. Still praying for you. I’m so proud of you for seeing how God is growing you and being near to you even though you are in a yucky situation right now. You are an encouragement to me.

  2. Kris said

    You and your precious family are in my and my hubby’s prayers almost daily. You have also been an encouragement to me and a reminder to stay in comunication with God. And thank Him for the blessings, and staying focused on them. They show he is working and that He has seen us through before and will see us through again. God is faithful!
    Loves & Blessings

  3. di said

    Wow. You’re faith has touched and inspired me today when I really needed. I’m going through somewhat of a crises myself right now, and to read how you’re looking at the blessing end of it has really blessed me. Thank you.

  4. Pam said

    Carol,

    Perspective….the perfect title, because that’s what you just did for me today, after reading this post. You helped me to put everything into perspective. I too am going through a family crisis that has totally overwhelmed and bowled me over. I am thanking God for friends and church family who are praying me and my broken family through this, people who encouraged me when, over the past few days, I feel like I’ve lost all hope. People like YOU, Carol. I am also grateful for your WFMW post about taking time to take care of yourself. I definitely need to take that one to heart!

    With love and prayers,
    Pam

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
