I Throw Like a Girl

A little of this, a little of that, oh, and a giveaway!

Posted by Carol on June 5, 2008

Time’s up!! I’ll announce a winner soon!!

 

Not much is going on in my little corner of Bloggsville.  

Well, maybe a couple of things.

I do have a few little somethings up my sleeve in the near future.  The first few things I’m going to share with you are just because I like to keep you in the loop.  The third is just for fun.

Firstly,  this blog as you know it will soon look very different.  I am working with a wonderful blog designer to give it a bloggy makeover.  My baseball throwing girl up there on my header will soon be retired.  She may come out of retirement someday, like many ballplayers do after they realize how much they miss the game, but for now, she is on her way to the bench in the very near future.  Check back often for my new look. (That’s not just a trick to get you to read my blog, I honestly don’t know when it will be done.) 🙂

Next, I am very seriously considering participating in the Blog Your Face Carnival hosted by Chic Critique.  Two things are holding me back:

1) I am very concerned for your safety and well being.  If I were to blog my face “fresh as a daisy” with no make up on,  it may be scary enough to cause permanent damage. Also, I would not want to be responsible to moms for causing their children to have nightmares if they were to look at the computer at the wrong time.

2) On a more practical side, I would have to do it tomorrow because Chic Critique is ending the Carnival on Friday morning and I have a TON to do tomorrow already.  To take the pics and load them onto my blog with step by step descriptions would take this technologically challenged English major a very, very long time. I may do it anyway on my own at another time because something about the whole thing intrigues me.  I almost said it’s kind of like not being able to look away from an accident on the highway, but then I was concerned that you would think I was talking about the people who already posted their before and after faces, and that’s not what I mean at all. They are all truly very lovely and brave ladies.  I only mean that MY befores & afters would be that wreck on the highway that holds up traffic.  Hope I cleared that up.

Now, as I mentioned, I have a TON – a majorly long list of things to do tomorrow.  Thursdays are my day off from the Chiropractors’ office and I usually try to schedule appointments and errands, and whathaveyou then.  However, tomorrow is just jammed packed for a very specific reason. I need to pack and get ready to go on vacation with just my husband and about 50 of his co-workers and their spouses/guests!

But that’s ok, my kids are not coming.  I love my children dearly, but I really need a break from them and my husband and I really need to get away together.  As part of my husband’s job, once a year he gets to host the award trip on which his company sends the top sales people in his division. We will have “business” functions to attend, but it will mostly be a whole lotta relaxation and fun. 

And since I always feel a little bit guilty if I’m the only one having a good time, here’s where the giveaway comes in. Leave a comment and guess where I’m going with Dear Hubby and you’ll be entered into a drawing for a $25 gift card to Pottery Barn.  And here’s a little secret, the card can also be used at Williams-Sonoma. But don’t tell anyone. 

Oh, and if you guess correctly, you’ll be entered twice!

I will post the answer and the winner by 10:00 PM Friday night. One guess per customer, please.

Blog on,

Carol

 

7 Responses to “A little of this, a little of that, oh, and a giveaway!”

  1. Melanie said

    Where as in, geographical location? Hmm… I’m torn between two but my gut says Hawaii. Crossing my fingers!

  2. Beverlydru said

    That many people? I’m guessing a Carribbean cruise. Instead of a gift card, you can just invite me along. They wouldn’t notice just one more person I’m sure. I don’t even have to come to the meetings so it’ll be our little secret. ; )

  3. Las Vegas? It’s one of those big “work trip” places.

    Or maybe Islamorada – that’s where my former boss liked to take folks on fun business trips (but alas, I was never one of those lucky ones).

    Those are my guesses.

  4. Val said

    This is fun!
    I am going to guess…..um….ah…….New York!
    I don’t know why, but if it was tropical, I don’t think you could contain yourself as well as you have so far!

  5. Little Sis said

    I’m guessing Bermuda. It’s sad that I don’t know the answer to this…Whats happened to our everyday phone calls? You should post your before and after…that would be fun.

  6. Emily S. said

    I hope I’m not too late to guess. I think you are going to Cancun.

  7. […] About A little of this, a little of that, oh, and a giveaway! […]

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
