I Throw Like a Girl

WFMW ~ Blog & Web Design

Posted by Carol on June 18, 2008

Have you noticed anything different around here?

No, I didn’t get a new haircut. 

And, unfortunately, I didn’t lose a few pounds.

But something is definitely different….

Oh, yeah, I got a new blog design.  What do you think?

Lindsay at Splat Creative Designs did it for me and I absolutely love it!  She was easy to work with, and had lots of great ideas.  She answered all my questions and responded to emails very quickly. When my 16 year old daughter saw my new look, she said, “Wow, now you look like one of those professional bloggers”.  Coming from a teenager, that is very high praise.

Lindsay started out doing blog designs two years ago and recently added web design to the services she offers. Go to her website and check out her work at www.designsbysplat.com While there, you can sign up for her newsletter to hear all about her latest contests, giveaways and specials!

I have a WordPress blog, but she works with other platforms, too.  I could never have done this by myself, so this is what Works for Me when I needed a blog re-design.

For more great tips, visit Shannon at Rocks in my Dryer.

 

 

5 Responses to “WFMW ~ Blog & Web Design”

  1. Lovely fun design – I should also get one done but honestly, I’m scared that I won’t like it and then what??? money down the drain!

  2. Beverlydru said

    I really like it! When in the comment section, I can’t see the captions for the information blanks on the left. (I remember that it’s name, email and website, but the gray captions are unreadable over here.) Minor detail. (Maybe it’s just my computer) Fun new look!

  3. Alisha said

    I really love it! It’s very cute. A great blog design can really inspire one to blog! 🙂

  4. Pam M. said

    Wow, Carol. When you make a change, you don’t fool around, do you?

    I actually loved your original design with the girl throwing the baseball (reminded me of one of my fave flicks, “A League Of Their Own”).

    But that’s not to say that I don’t care for this new one. It’s colorful, eyecatching and fun, much like you! As a matter of fact, the other day, my daughter was coming down the stairs and headed out the back door when she backed right up and asked me whose website this was. I told her this was yours with a whole new makeover and my Miss #1 Jonas Bros. Fan gave it a big thumbs up. She also said the little caricature in the banner looked like you! Take it as a compliment, ‘cuz it was meant as one.

    Have a wonderful weekend, Carol!
    Blessings,
    Pam

  5. Amy Carroll said

    I had to check out your blog. Very cute!

    I loved getting to meet you this weekend. It will be nice to keep in touch with your life through your blog!

    Amy

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
