I Throw Like a Girl

Six Word Memoir

Posted by Carol on June 30, 2008

I’ve been tagged with a meme by Val at Stinky John Jones.  It goes something like this………

The meme originated over an idea that was prompted by the book written by Larry Smith & Rachel Fershleiser, Not Quite What I Was Planning: Six Word Memoirs by Writers Famous & Obscure. It’s a compilation based on the story that Hemingway once bet ten dollars that he could sum up his life in six words. His words were, “For Sale: Baby Shoes, Never Worn.”

1. Write your own six word memoir.

2. Post it to your blog including a visual illustration if you would like.

3. Link to the person who tagged you in your post and to this original post if possible so we can track it as it travels across the blog sphere.

Here is Margie’s link: http://chesapeakeribbons.blogspot.com/  (I think this is the original post).
4. Tag 5 more blogs with links.

5. Don’t forget to leave a comment in the tagged blogs with an invitation to play.

Here is my Six Word Memoir:

I do throw like a girl.

It may seem like a cop-out, but I have been thinking about this all weekend and it really does fit. 

I had memoirs about being a wife, a mom, an owner of 2 dogs.  I thought about hobbies and interests, even some bad habits.  But it all came down to the core of who I am.  I am exactly who God meant for me to be.  In my strength, in my weakness, with the gifts He’s given, and the plans He has for me, I am His creation.  

I throw like a girl, I think like a girl, I talk like a girl, I look like a girl, because I am a girl.  That’s who God made me to be and I’m very glad He did.

I know that most of the people I normally would tag have recently been tagged by other memes, so I’m going to leave it up to you to decide to participate.  Please leave a comment and let us know if you do, so we can read your “Memoir”.

So, TAG, YOU’RE IT!

 

 

One Response to “Six Word Memoir”

  1. Val said

    Great! And totally fitting, plus your right, it sums it up well!
    Thanks for playing!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
