I Throw Like a Girl

Dear Mr. Linky

Posted by Carol on July 22, 2008

Dear Mr. Linky,

Why do you hate me?  Why do I see you working perfectly fine on other people’s blogs, but when I try to use you on my blog for Saturday Stirrings, all you will give me is the Image Linky, not the Original Linky that I want so badly?

Have I done something to offend you?  I have paid my $10 membership fee.  I have followed your directions, yet when people much smarter than I try to install you on my blog, you insist on messing with my design.

You say it’s not me, it’s WordPress.  Yet, I know you have had relationships with other WordPress blogs. I see you all over Bloggsville cavorting with the other blogs leaving me to wonder why you have such disdain for me.

Oh, Mr. Linky, why do you taunt me so? 

You were kind enough to return my membership fee, yet that was just another form of rejection. I don’t know how I will be able to go on blogging without you, but I will find a way. Image Linky will just have to do until I get over you.

After all, tomorrow is another day.

Sadly,

 

 

.

4 Responses to “Dear Mr. Linky”

  1. Beverlydru said

    Don’t despair – it’s just one more click and we won’t quit before we get there. I was going to say we won’t dessert you – is that dessert or desert? LOL.

  2. Jen said

    Linky and I had to have a few words. I almost gave up on it, but all of a sudden it just started working for me. I think it had something to do with plugins. Have you tried their helpdesk? They are really quick to answer back.

    Good luck! I hope you get your Mr. Linky working soon!

  3. Pam M. said

    Hi Carol,

    I am in stiches after reading this. Now….I don’t have a blog and as long as we have this archaic computer in the household, it’s highly unlikely that I ever will, so I remain clueless as to who or what a Mr. Linky really is. But this was just SOOO funny. I have had one heck of a day, beginning with having to climb 7 flights of stairs carrying 3 bags and a travel mug this morning because all three of our elevators at work broke down and ending with my driving a van the size of the Texas for the VERY FIRST TIME through a horrific storm tonight….neither were very humorous. But your post sure was!!

    Love and hugs,
    Pam

  4. […] new daughter.  Lil Sis is here, too,  and she has graciously provided our recipe for this week.  Mr. Linky is still not cooperating with me, so click on his name below and it will take you to a new page to […]

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
