I Throw Like a Girl

Saturday Stirrings ~ Tortellini Pasta Salad

Posted by Carol on July 26, 2008

Here I am live blogging from my mother’s house.  You remember her, she’s the one who wants a new daughter.  Lil Sis is here, too,  and she has graciously provided our recipe for this week.  Mr. Linky is still not cooperating with me, so click on his name below and it will take you to a new page to add your link and see the others.  Please be sure to link to your recipe post, not your home page so we can find your recipe easily. And please be sure to link back here so your readers can see all the other great recipes. If you don’t have a blog, feel free to leave your recipe in the comments.

Tortellini Pasta Salad

Cheese tortellini – prepared according to package directions

Cucumber – peeled, sliced and cut in quarters

Small onion, chopped

Carrots – either buy a bag of shredded carrots or chop them yourself and add about a handful or to taste

Shredded cheddar cheese

Broccoli florets

One package Hidden Valley Ranch Dressing – prepared according to direction or use a bottle of ranch dressing

Mix all ingredients together and chill before serving.  Feel free to add any other veggies, i.e. cauliflower, peppers, etc or anything else your heart desires to the salad.

Happy Saturday! 

 

 

 

.

One Response to “Saturday Stirrings ~ Tortellini Pasta Salad”

  1. Heather said

    I must have zucchinis on the brain, because I am envisioning the tortellini salad with chopped zucs. I guess it’s just that time of year!

    And I must have pizza on the brain too. I posted another pizza idea.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
