I Throw Like a Girl

Saturday Stirrings ~ Italian Peas

Posted by Carol on August 2, 2008

Sorry to be posting Saturday Stirrings so late.  We had a power outage this morning.  That will teach me to procrastinate posting the night before!

My recipe this week is so simple, yet so good – you’re gonna love it.  One day I had company for dinner and needed another side dish.  Peas sounded so boring, but it’s what I had in the freezer.  I got on the internet and this is the recipe I found.  It was a huge hit.

Italian Peas

2 tbsp. olive oil

1 onion chopped

2 cloves garlic minced

16 oz frozen green peas

1 tbsp. chicken stock

salt & pepper to taste

Heat olive oil in a skillet over medium heat.  Stir in onion and garlic; cook about 5 minutes.  Add frozen peas, and stir in stock.  Season with salt & pepper.  Cover and cook until the peas are tender, about 10 minutes. 

That’s it!  Easy Peasy!

If you’d like to link a recipe here, this is what you need to do.  Click on Mr. Linky below.  He will take you to  a new page where you can add your link and see the others.  Please be sure to link directly to your recipe not your home page, so we can find your recipe easily.  Also, please link back here so your readers can find other new recipes to try.  If you don’t have a blog, feel free to post a recipe in the comments.

 

Enjoy,

 

 

.

2 Responses to “Saturday Stirrings ~ Italian Peas”

  1. Heather said

    Mmmm, this sounds yummy! I think I’ll try it for our next big family dinner.

    No recipe from me today. I don’t have one ready and I’m trying to catch up on all my blog reading today. A tiring week of VBS has me behind!

  2. Lisa said

    Oh yummy — that recipe sounds delicious and I am going to give it a try. Thank you for sharing!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
