I Throw Like a Girl

Saturday Stirrings ~ Chocolate Cream Pie

Posted by Carol on August 9, 2008

Hey, just because I joined Weight Watchers this week doesn’t mean I’m ready to give up dessert, or chocolate, or pie.  I said I was crazy, not stupid!

The last time I joined Weight Watchers was about four years ago.  That time, I lost 25 pounds.  This is one of the recipes I used whenever I had to bring a dessert to a friend’s cookout or if we had company coming over.  Everyone loved it, even my picky eater husband.

Chocolate Cream Pie (5 points per serving)

1 reduced fat graham cracker crust (Ready Crust)

2 small boxes fat free, sugar free instant chocolate pudding (prepare according to package directions using fat free milk)

1 8 oz carton Cool Whip Free

Pour prepared chocolate pudding into graham cracker crust and spread evenly.  Spread the Cool Whip Free on top of the pudding.  Cut into 8 slices and enjoy! (5 points per serving)

To post your recipe, click on Mr. Linky below.  He will take you to a new page where you can post the link to your recipe and see the other links.  Please link directly to your recipe post not your home page.  And please be sure to link back to my blog so your readers can find new recipes to try.  If you don’t have a blog, feel free to post your recipe in the comments. You can also find healthy recipes at Living Well With Diabetes.

 

 

 

 

.

2 Responses to “Saturday Stirrings ~ Chocolate Cream Pie”

  1. Beverlydru said

    My family loves this chocolate cream pie. I didn’t know the points, so thanks for that. ( I was guessing low on the points – big surprise!)

  2. Lisa said

    You are full of great recipes. I copied the Italian peas recipe the other day and now this pie. It sounds so good. I have a raspberry pie in the oven right now that I cannot wait to dig into.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
