I Throw Like a Girl

Look Who Else Came to Visit

Posted by Carol on August 18, 2008

College Son is petting sitting his friend’s rats for a few days this week.  I just have two questions: 

1.  Rats as pets. Why?

2.  Why was I so upset about him going to a college far, far away?  Someone please remind me. 

Ugh.

 

 

 

 

4 Responses to “Look Who Else Came to Visit”

  1. Diane said

    I feel you here, Carol. WHY? I don’t get it and never will. Not that I’m close-minded, or anything.

  2. Pam M. said

    C’mon Carol……didn’t you ever see Ratatouille??

    And weren’t white mice what the Fairy Godmother turned into the white horses to pull Cinderella’s carriage?

    Just think of them as Disney characters come to visit the Mehl’s. If you listen closely, maybe you’ll hear them singing a happy song.

    Yeah, right! :0)

  3. Oh yikes. I can’t believe you got that close to take that head shot. Yikes. My boy is getting ready to return to school, too. I’ll miss him but not his messes.

  4. Pam M. said

    Carol,

    I just showed my daughter your blog and the lovely rat pic. She said she wants you to know that she cracked up over the pic when she saw it and what you wrote about it.

    Also, she really likes your blog site. She said she’d like to do one of her own someday. Hmmmm…….maybe you could offer some wise counsel on that one! ;0)

    Pam

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
