I Throw Like a Girl

The Jersey Longhorn

Posted by Carol on October 2, 2008

Linda at 2nd Cup of Coffee wrote a debriefing post after doing such a wonderful job of hosting “I See What You’re Saying”.   Great minds think alike because I was planning on doing the same thing. 

There are a few things I learned about myself by filming my day.

1.  I am in serious need of Botox.  I am way too expressive with my forehead when I talk.

2.  Weigh Watchers is my friend.  ‘Nuff said.

3.  I don’t actually have a lisp IRL (in real life).  I have a technological lisp that can only be heard on the computer.

4.  I apologised too much for not being exciting enough. Next time, no apologies for being boring.  Deal with it.

5.  I proudly proclaimed that my state, New Jersey, not only didn’t smell bad, but was actually quite rural.  I’m sending that one to the NJ Board of Tourism.  I’m sure they’ll want to use it as their new slogan.

And now, without further ado, a picture of the famed Jersey Longhorn that I mentioned in my “tour” on the way to the salon where I so aptly filmed the inside of my camera case and barely coherent conversation.

I’m just keepin’ it real. 

That’s all I got!

4 Responses to “The Jersey Longhorn”

  1. Diane said

    Botox? I don’t think so. Boring? Hardly.
    You are funny.
    Deal with THAT, sister.

  2. beverlydru said

    The perfect wrap-up. Are you sure you don’t write for Saturday Night Live in your secret life?

  3. Merrie. said

    I love the long horn… how does he deal with the snow?
    I live close to where they have LOTS of cows and the smell is NOT so good… maybe it is because there are too many of them. If we had just one, we probably would have a better smelling community 🙂

  4. No Botox, no boring. Beautiful, smart, funny, real. My friend. Carol. I’m so glad you did this. BTW, we’re doing another in Dec, probably the week after Christmas.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
