I Throw Like a Girl

Saturday Stirrings ~ Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

Posted by Carol on October 4, 2008

Usually I am one who follows a recipe to the letter.  I have to make a recipe several times before I will mess around with the amounts or ingredients.  However, there are those times when a recipe is so simple that you really don’t need directions, just mix and bake.  This is one of those recipes. 

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

  • Spice cake mix
  • 1 can pumpkin puree

Add the pumpkin with the spice cake mix and stir well.  Pour into a cupcake tin, filling each paper-lined cup 2/3 full until you’re out of batter.  Bake at 350 degrees until toothpick comes out clean. I forgot the exact time, but you’re so smart, I know you can figure it out!  🙂

Add your recipe to Mr. Linky below.  Please link back here so folks can find other new recipes to try.  If you don’t have a blog, feel free to leave a recipe in the comments.

5 Responses to “Saturday Stirrings ~ Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes”

  1. Farrah said

    I have made these!! They are yummy! You can also stir a cup of chocolate chips in the batter or some nuts and raisins. 🙂

  2. Merrie. said

    That sounds wonderful and so easy! Bet you could also use it to make the pumpkin roll thing… just use a sheet pan instead of muffin tins.

  3. beverlydru said

    Yum. These sound wonderful. Thanks for sharing.

  4. […] Stirrings | Tags: Pumpkin Roll, recipes, Saturday Stirrings Last week I posted a recipe for pumpkin spice cupcakes.  One of my very smart commenters mentioned that perhaps it could be used for making pumpkin […]

  5. Rachel said

    thanks for sharing this recipe – I’ve been looking for something pumpkin to make!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
