I Throw Like a Girl

I just realized something…(read to the end for a giveaway) Time’s Up!

Posted by Carol on October 9, 2008

The winner is Mel from A Box of Chocolates!  Congrats, Mel!  Enjoy!

Today is my blogiversary!  Exactly 1 year ago today I Throw Like a Girl was born.  

One year, 2 blog designs, 2 blog names, 218 posts, and many new bloggy friends later I want to say Thank You for stopping by, for reading, for commenting and for making this a great experience!

Since gifts are usually in order at celebrations, I have a gift for one of my readers!

One of my favorite readers will win an all expense paid pound of Starbucks coffee graciously provided by College Son who works at Starbucks.  I will even autograph it if you like (I can see you jumping for joy).

Who is my favorite reader you may be wondering?  It is whomever the random number generator chooses on Sunday evening at 9:00 PM EST.  

All you have to do to be entered is leave a comment. (Even though I love all my readers, I can only send the coffee to one who is in the US, sorry).

So de-lurk and start commenting for coffee!

Doing my part to keep the world caffeinated,

 

 

17 Responses to “I just realized something…(read to the end for a giveaway) Time’s Up!”

  1. Kelly said

    Happy Blogoversary!

  2. Merrie. said

    Congratulations and Happy Blogiversary… and I just found you! I have missed a whole year! Well, glad to get in now…

  3. Reneca said

    HaPpY BlOgOvErSaRy! I have also missed your first year… but I’ll be checking you out from now on!

  4. Been meaning to say I like your blog design!

  5. Happy Blogoversay to you! Congrats!!

  6. Beverlydru said

    Happy Blogging to You. I have a friend in NJ now. That is awesome.! And Hooray for coffee!!

  7. Chrissie said

    Mmmmm coffee……. Happy Blogoversary!!!

  8. Mr. B said

    Carol – I have been reading your blog since the reunion and find it very interesting. From the looks of the other comments toaday, I may be the only male who reads this stuff. I guess I have too much time at the computer. Congratulations and keep writing.

  9. Kathy said

    Happy Blogversary

  10. stefanie said

    Happy Blogoversary! I am enjoying, even though mostly lurking. Kind of like smelling coffee but not drinking!

  11. Happy bloggoversary!! Mine snuck up on me too.

  12. Mel said

    Happy Blogoversary to you!! Congratulations for sticking with it. I love Starbucks coffee and since I started brewing my morning coffee at home this would be a great treat. Thanks for hosting such a great giveaway.

  13. Pam M. said

    Happy Blogoversary, Carol.

    Blogoversary……guess it’s time for Webster’s to do another revised version of the dictionary. So very many nifty new words to learn. Blogoversary kind of rolls off your tongue…..moreso than some others.

    Starbucks……I have learned to like and enjoy their coffee over the past few months. Mostly the cold ones.

  14. Andrea said

    I love your blog and have lurked for a while, but am now coming out to say “Congratulations and Happy Blogiversary”. I recently celebrated mine too! I’m looking forward to reading more great posts:)

  15. Happy anniversary, sweet friend. The blogosphere is a better place for your presence. And not just your “presents.” ! I’m cute, aren’t I?

  16. I am here from Light in the Sphere, Farrah’s blog. She directed over for a pumpkin roll recipe… but I might have made it to comment before the drawing so here I am commenting. 🙂

    Now off to find the recipe… oh, btw, nice blog!

  17. Congrats!! 🙂 Love the new design, by the way.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
