I Throw Like a Girl

Saturday Stirrings ~ Boneless Chicken Cacciatore

Posted by Carol on November 1, 2008

My apologies for Saturday Stirrings posting a little late this weekend!  Between answering my door for trick or treaters and going through my all comments from the Bloggy Giveaway Carnival to find my winners, I never did get around to posting a recipe.  Hopefully, you with think this one was worth the wait.  It’s another slow cooker recipe.

Boneless Chicken Cacciatore

  • 6 bonless chicken breasts sliced in half
  • olive oil
  • 1 cup  coarsely chopped yellow onion
  • 4 8-ounce jars tomato basil or other marinara sauce
  • 2 teaspoons dried oregano (crushed)
  • 2 teaspoons dried thyme (crushed)
  • 2 teaspoons salt
  • 2 teaspoons pepper
  • 2 teaspoons minced garlic
  • 1 6-ounce can sliced mushrooms
  • 1/4 cup dry red wine (optional)
  • 1 cup coursely chopped green pepper

On stovetop in a pan coated with olive oil, brown chicken breasts over medium heat.  Drain and move chicken to slow cooker.  Combine all other ingredients with the chicken in slow cooker.  Cover and cook on low for 5-7 hours or on high for 2-3 hours.

 Click on Mr. Linky below to add your recipe. Please link directly to your recipe, not your home page, and then please link back here to Saturday Stirrings!  Have fun!

 

4 Responses to “Saturday Stirrings ~ Boneless Chicken Cacciatore”

  1. You know I love my crockpot – I’ll definitely be trying this one!

    Happy Saturday!

  2. Merrie. said

    Sorry I linked twice… I read the instructions after I linked… I thought I could just “fix” it – but I linked twice… I’m such a dummy!
    *******************************************
    No problem, I fixed it. Thanks for posting a recipe. ~Carol

  3. Farrah said

    Sounds delicious! 🙂 I know what you mean about being busy! Lol! I went ahead and posted last night, figuring I’d check back today. I’m linked now, though!

    Happy November 1st! 🙂

  4. beverlydru said

    This looks yummy! I have not been inspired in the kitchen lately. That better change soon now that we can see the holidays withour binoculars.
    I’m delighted to know I’ll have another buddy attempting NaBloPoMo. I might get boring, repetitive or who knows what but it will be a fun challenge.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
