I Throw Like a Girl

This may be why I don’t decorate more often, just sayin’

Posted by Carol on November 5, 2008

Do you remember this post where I told you that I got all Martha Stewart-ish and made a fall table decoration out of Indian corn and miniature pumpkins?  Well, College Son wanted to know what would happen if he put one of those Indian corn cobs in the microwave. And we took some pictures of it for your bloggy enjoyment.

halloween-2008-0031

Before

halloween-2008-002

After

And a good time was had by all.

(I think the reflection of the camera in the back of the microwave adds a special touch. Don’t you?)

4 Responses to “This may be why I don’t decorate more often, just sayin’”

  1. HaHa, that is too funny!! It does look like fun though… I may have to try it myself sometime. Did anyone eat it?

  2. Merrie. said

    Love it! I do understand… but, maybe the popped corn is just another way to decorate – hehe –
    Adds another dimension!

  3. Andrea said

    Oh my, that was funny and VERY interesting! Perhaps you can save it and string it on the Christmas tree!

  4. Hi Carol, you sound like me when it comes to decorating !!! I have no talent in that department..I love your son,s adventurous corn popping!!!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
