I Throw Like a Girl

Carol goes to New York City

Posted by Carol on November 10, 2008

Lysa Terkeurst was not the only one to hit the big city this weekend. On Friday, Darling Daughter, one of her friends, and her mom, L, and I went into New York City to see Cirque Du Soleil. The show we saw was called Wintuk. It’s the story of a young boy’s search to bring snow back to his village. 

The show was fantastic and we were amazed by the talent and physical strength of the performers. We were not allowed to take pictures during the performance, but I got a few NYC shots and I snuck a couple of the grand finale of, you guessed it, lots and lots of snow.

nyc-nov-08-003

 

 

nyc-nov-08-005

You may recognize the “Panda and the Indian” from a previous post.

nyc-nov-08-0071Let it snow! Let it snow! Let it snow!

nyc-nov-08-009Times Square is that way –>

The show was wonderful and the boy faced great obstacles and big adventures to bring the snow back.

Someone should have told him that snow is highly over-rated. Before he fought off the snow monsters.

After the show, we did some shopping and then out to a delicious Italian dinner.  My feet were killing me by the time we got home, but then again, I don’t think I have ever gone to NYC without my feet being ready to fall off by the end of the day. 

And it’s always totally worth it.

3 Responses to “Carol goes to New York City”

  1. What an awesome trip to the city! I’ve never been to NYC, but one of these days… 🙂

    Blessings to you today…

  2. Beverlydru said

    What fun! Cupcake sooooo wants to go to NYC. She’s never been. She is saving the money she got from graduation to go. However, no one else has money earmarked for the same so she is waiting for the right opportunity with someone who loves to shop and walk.

  3. Oh Carol, I would have LOVED this. thanks for sharing. I’m with Jennifer … maybe one othese days.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
