I Throw Like a Girl

I {HEART} My Job

Posted by Carol on November 19, 2008

From time to time, I have written about my part time job at the chiropractors’ office, but unless you’ve read my “About” page, you may not know I have another job.

I also work for a ministry called Transformed by Grace. If you’ve been reading my blog for any time, then you’ll know that my heart is in ministry.  As much as I enjoy my time at the chiropractors’ office, my heart is with TBG.

With TBG, it is my job to connect with other ministries and individuals to see how Transformed by Grace can partner with them to share the transforming truth, grace, and love of Jesus Christ through our speaking and counseling ministries.

Sometimes I get to travel to speaking engagments with Sylane Mack, the president and principal speaker of Transformed by Grace. This weekend, Sylane and I drove to the Rochester, NY area where Sylane led an all day, three session women’s retreat and then shared her testimony of God’s transforming grace in church on Sunday morning.

The whole day was a blessing and at least one woman accepted Jesus as her Savior on Saturday.  We finished up the sessions on Saturday with Communion. As the women came forward to recieve the elements, there was an opportunity to place a card on which they had written something in their lives they had decided to trust God with in a basket. Many cards were placed one by one in that basket and each card was prayed over by members of the TBG team.

crossbridge-event-008Sylane teaching on the Seven Spiritual Dwarfs

crossbridge-event-004

Holly leading worship

crossbridge-event-001The whole weekend was bathed in prayer by these beautiful ladies.

If you would like more information about TBG or to host a TBG event, please contact me.

2 Responses to “I {HEART} My Job”

  1. Beverlydru said

    How awesome that you have that opportunity. Thanks for sharing.

  2. stefanie said

    What important work you all are doing! I still think about (and battle) the dwarfs, and it’s been over a year since I heard Sylane at our retreat. Hope to meet you someday in person!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
