I Throw Like a Girl

Yippee! A Giveaway…Coming Soon!

Posted by Carol on November 20, 2008

Oh, I am so glad I decided to continue Saturday Stirrings!  Do you want to know why?  Well, I’m gonna tell you anyway.

Just today, I was contacted by the nice folks from Progresso and they offered me three Progresso Perfect Recipe Gift Baskets to give away!! (Doing a happy dance!)

The gift baskets include a free coupon for Progresso Broth (all-natural Progresso Chicken, Reduced Sodium Chicken and Beef-flavored broths), a recipe card holder, recipe box and wicker basket, as well as a set of serving spoons and a spoon rest.

Progresso’s broths are 99% fat free and contain no preservatives, artificial flavors, or MSG! They even come in convenient, re-sealable 32oz cartons.

progresso-small

I am so excited because this Giveaway fits so perfectly with Saturday Stirrings! You know recipes, coupons, samples, spoons…I think there’s a theme here somewhere. It doesn’t take much to get me excited!

I am holding the giveaway this weekend in conjuction with Saturday Stirrings. There will be several ways to be entered and I will give the details on Friday evening when I post my Saturday Stirrings recipe along with Mr. Linky.

But….if you want to get a head start, I will give one entry to anyone who writes about this giveaway on their blog between now and Saturday. You can just mention Saturday Stirrings and the Giveaway with a link to my blog.  Leave me a comment to let me know you did it and I will make sure you are entered.

Edited to add: I mistakenly thought each basket came with a sample of the Progresso Broth. They do not.  They DO include a coupon for free Progresso Broth. I apologise for any confusion.

4 Responses to “Yippee! A Giveaway…Coming Soon!”

  1. Beverlydru said

    Well if that isn’t confirmation then I dont’ know what is!

  2. Melanie said

    I would love the chance to win! You can never have too much chicken broth on hand…not on your hands, although that happens, too. You know what I mean.
    I’ll post and link on your giveaway.

  3. Melanie said

    Here is a link to my posting and linking on your soup~erb give-a-way!
    http://bellamella-melanie.blogspot.com/2008/11/souperb-give-way.html

  4. Merrie. said

    I love give aways! That is a great gift!
    I’ve posted a Saturday Stirrings, but I will be in the never-never land of no internet… but it is scheduled to post Saturday morning. I just can’t promise to be able to link up.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
