I Throw Like a Girl

A Book Meme

Posted by Carol on November 26, 2008

Heather at Not a DIY Life tagged me with a meme.

These are the rules
1. Grab the nearest book.
2. Open the book to page 56.
3. Find the fifth sentence.
4. Post the text of the next two to five sentences.
5. Don’t dig for your favorite book, the cool book or the intellectual one. Pick the Closest.
6. Tag five people to do the same

The nearest book right is Boundaries by Dr. Henry Cloud and Dr. John Townsend.  Here’s what it says…”Time after time, Steve would insist on Frank’s spending unpaid time at the office on important projects. Frank had even switched his vacation schedule twice at Steve’s insistence. But the final straw was when Steve began calling Frank at home. An occaisional call at home Frank could understand. But almost every day, during dinnertime, the family would wait while Frank had a telephone conference with his boss”.

So, who wants to play?  I’m not going to tag anyone since it is the day before Thanksgiving and we’re all busy, but if you want to go ahead and jump in!

Happy Thanksgiving!

3 Responses to “A Book Meme”

  1. Linda said

    If I didn’t have posts scheduled for tomorrow and Friday, I’d play. Maybe I could do this Saturday? I just wanted to wish you a Happy Thanksgiving. I’m so happy I got to meet you this year, and I’m grateful for the joy you bring to my life. Blessings on you and your family. Enjoy those kids!

  2. That’s a great book. Hubby read it recently for a graduate course, and I read it a while back. Thanks for playing along!

    And thanks for letting me know about the hyperlinks on my blog. I thought it was just me.

    Hope you have a great Thanksgiving!

  3. Susan said

    The book is Love & Respect by Dr. Emerson Eggerichs
    “On the contrary, many husbands don’t feel that powerful at all. Deep down they have a basic fear that can keep the Crazy Cycle spinning. As the next chapter will show you wives have far more power to change their marriages than many ever imagined.”

    that was fun 🙂

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
