I Throw Like a Girl

I wasn’t going to say anything, but…

Posted by Carol on December 11, 2008

today is my birthday and look what Dear Husband did!

birthday-flowers-002They look even better in real life.  I didn’t plan on making a big deal about my birthday on my blog, but I wanted to thank Dear Hubby for making my day and being so sweet. I love you!

7 Responses to “I wasn’t going to say anything, but…”

  1. Well, I think it’s perfectly fine to make a big deal of your birthday! Happy birthday, sweet friend. God bless you with a wonderful year of walking with Him.

  2. Imagine this in a “sing-songy” voice:

    Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you. Happy Birthday, dear Carol, Happy Birthday to you!

  3. Dena said

    Happy Birthday! I know what you mean about not wanting to make a big deal. Mine was last week and I didn’t say anything either. Although my mom and one of my sisters replied to my blog that day saying happy bday, so that kind of let the cat out of the bag.

    By the way, your hubby did gooooooooood! 🙂

  4. Melanie said

    Have a beautiful day!
    Don’t forget to stop and smell the flowers often today!

  5. Merrie. said

    Happy Birthday! You should make a big deal… after all, this special day comes but once a year! At my age, I’m loving celebrating more and more! Enjoy being loved and hopefully pampered today! Celebrate your life – it is God given!

  6. Beverlydru said

    WOO HOO! Go hubs and happy day Carol! Come on… we like big deals in the Blogosphere so no holding back.

  7. Happy belated Birthday, Carol! What a thoughtful, romantic husband you have!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
