I Throw Like a Girl

Happy New Blog!!

Posted by Carol on January 1, 2009

A new year is full of potential.  Who knows all the new things 2009 will bring?  Well, I know one of the things 2009 is bringing you – a new blog that I know you are going to love to visit!

I work with a ministry called Transformed by Grace.  For a while now, I have been encouraging Sylane Mack, the president, lead counselor, and principal speaker of the ministry (as well as one of my dearest friends in the world) to start a blog of her own.

I am so happy to say that after much prayer, thought and consideration, Sylane has decided to go ahead and start a ministry blog.  She will do most of the writing, but from time to time, one of the other counselors, speakers, or board members may also pay you a visit via the blog!

The name of the new blog is the TBloG and can be found at www.theTBloG.org The name of the blog comes from the shortened name of the ministry – TBG. We have been working with a wonderful designer, Karla of Fruition Designs to make it just right.  She has been working very hard to get us ready for our January 1st (today!) launch.

We’re still hanging a few drapes, but please stop by and pay us a visit.  I promise, you will be blessed by the devotionals and writings by Sylane.  I can honestly say she is the most Christ-like person I have ever met and I am so excited for you all to get to know her, too!

When you pay theTBloG a visit, please leave a comment to encourage Sylane in her new adventure!

3 Responses to “Happy New Blog!!”

  1. Sarah said

    That’s great. I’ll go check it out. What a great way to start the New Year! Blessings to you all.

    In Christ Alone,

  2. Beverlydru said

    Great job- the new blog is awesome. Happy New Year Carol!

  3. stefanie said

    It’s lovely! Great job!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
