I Throw Like a Girl

Great Reads

Posted by Carol on January 29, 2009

Wow, you guys are the best! The Barnes & Noble Gift Card is your prize to gain at the Bloggy Giveaway Carnival, but I feel like I’m the winner because of all the great book suggestions you have been leaving me in the comments.  Your ideas will keep me busy for a very long time.

I was going to do a compilation post with all the titles listed in one place, but decided against it because the comments also give the reasons the person is suggesting the book and I think you will enjoy reading that, too.

So go! Go now to this post and read the comments and find a great book to start this weekend. Oh, and if you haven’t entered my giveaway, what are you waiting for??

One Response to “Great Reads”

  1. Melanie said

    Velvet Elvis by Rob Bell…one of the best books I’ve ever read. (It’s nonfiction.)I gave it away to a new Christian (a 20 something). I have to buy myself another one b/c it’s the kind you want to read over and again.
    Melanie@Bella~Mella

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
